IMG_5097_edited
Wandertag_Klassenfahrt_Kanu_edited
IMG_1372
Schule_Kanu2
IMG_3505

CLASS TRIPS

 

A city trip is only interesting if you can go shopping in the mall?

We offer you a great alternative. Challenge your students: An exciting and varied canoe tour combines adventure and nature experience. Canoeing is team-building, an ideal sport for groups, offers the opportunity to communicate and experience things together without pressure to perform. In addition to body awareness, it also raises awareness of the natural environment and habitat of the waters and shores.
 

Life jackets and waterproof packing material are available for everyone. Canoe guides and lifeguards provide safety and guidance on the water. 2 teachers go along for free*.

 

* for underage students

 

Fresh air and fun with the canoe:

With trained teamers, you can easily discover the banks of Berlin. You can expect exciting games on the water, in which your team spirit, your joy of movement and creativity are required! Once you've successfully completed the canoe training, you'll get your licence to canoe racing. But it gets even harder: We not only observe water birds, but also rescue rubber ducks, we build catamarans out of our canoes, shoot with a giant catapult and much more.

 

DURATION: 2 - 3 hours

COST: € 20.00 per student

AGE: From 7th grade

CANOE

CHALLENGE

ISLAND

TRIP

Berlin can sometimes be quite exhausting - if you just want to relax, we will show you a real big city oasis. 3 hours of holiday feeling to breathe deeply and relax: enchanted islands, green nature reserves for water birds and beavers, colorful houseboats, modern townhouses, but also Berlin's turbulent industrial and division history is still visible. Here you can paddle in peace without having to fear big steamers and just let your mind wander.

 

DURATION: 3 hours

COST: € 20.00 per student

AGE: From 7th grade

 
 

Here, 30-meter-tall men made of aluminum seem to walk across the water, a swimming pool shines in the middle of the Spree, a 500 m long border control walkway for an 8.50 m wide canal entrance, a luxury steamer that rots in the mud, a sunken tunnel under water , the leaning tower of Stralau, a stationary Ferris wheel that - if the wind is favorable - picks up speed as if by magic ... We can see these and many other curiosities from the first row on this tour.

Time flies by on the water. 3 hours are not a minute too long. Off to new shores!

 

DURATION: 3 hours

COST: € 20 per student

AGE: From 7th grade

MOLECULE TOUR

ALL-IN

ADMIRALS

TRIP

The paddling classroom is just right in the water city Berlin; because Berlin has more to offer than just the Spree... We experience at first hand how a lock works when we want to get into the calm fairway of the Landwehr Canal, right in the middle of vibrant and densely populated Kreuzberg.

Once a defensive border, later a drainage ditch , then expanded in the 19th century and a supply artery for Berlin, the canal is now primarily used by recreational captains. A long tour like this trains stamina, but luckily numerous meadows on the banks invite you to take a break. There are cafes on the bank, even a boules court. If you make it to the romantic Admiralsbrücke, the popular picnic area at the Urbanhafen awaits you, where you can get an excellent pizza "to go". Thus fortified, the way home is child's play...

 

DURATION: approx. 5 hours

COST: € 28.00 per student

AGE: Sports classes from 7th grade, otherwise from 8th grade

IMG_5097_edited
Wandertag_Klassenfahrt_Kanu_edited
IMG_1372
Schule_Kanu2
IMG_3505

KLASSENFAHRTEN

 

Ein Städtetrip ist nur dann interessant, wenn man in der Mall shoppen gehen darf?

Wir bieten Ihnen eine tolle Alternative. Fordert Eure Schülerinnen und Schüler heraus: Eine spannende und abwechslungsreiche Kanutour verbindet Abenteuer und Naturerlebnis. Kanufahren ist teambildend, ein idealer Sport für Gruppen, bietet die Möglichkeit zu Kommunikation und gemeinsamem Erleben ohne Leistungszwang. Neben dem Körperbewusstsein wird das Bewusstsein für Natur- und Lebensraum der Gewässer und Ufer sensibilisiert.

Für alle gibt es passgenaue Schwimmwesten und wasserdichtes Packmaterial. Kanuguides und Rettungsschwimmer*innen sorgen für Sicherheit und Anleitung auf dem Wasser. 2 Lehrer/ Lehrerinnen fahren gratis* mit.

* bei minderjährigen Schüler/innen

 

Frische Luft und Spaß mit dem Kanu:

Mit ausgebildeten Teamern entdeckt Ihr spielend Berlins Ufer. Es erwar­ten Euch spannende Spiele auf dem Wasser, bei denen vor allem Euer Zusammenhalt als Team, Eure Bewegungsfreude und Kreativität gefragt sind! Nach erfolgreich absolvierter Kanuschulung gibt's die Lizenz zum Kanurennen. Aber es kommt noch härter: Wir beobachten nicht nur Wasservögel, sondern retten auch Gummienten, wir bauen aus unseren Kanus Katamarane, schießen mit einem Riesenkatapult und vieles mehr.

DAUER: 2 - 3 Stunden

KOSTET: 20,00 € pro Schüler*in

ALTER: Ab 7. Klasse

KANU

CHALLENGE

INSEL

TOUR

Berlin kann manchmal ganz schön anstrengend sein – wenn Ihr einfach mal ausspannen wollt, zeigen wir Euch eine echte Großstadtoase. 3 Stunden Urlaubsfeeling zum Durchatmen und Entspannen: Verwunschene Inseln, grüne Naturschutzgebiete für Wasservögel und Biber, bunte Hausboote, moderne Townhouses, aber auch die bewegte Berliner Industrie- und Teilungsgeschichte ist noch sichtbar. Hier könnt Ihr in Ruhe paddeln ohne große Dampfer fürchten zu müssen und einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen.

DAUER: 3 Stunden

KOSTET: 20,00 € pro Schüler*in

ALTER: Ab 7. Klasse

 
 

Hier scheinen 30 Meter hohe Männer aus Aluminium über das Wasser zu laufen, ein Swimmingpool glänzt mitten in der Spree, ein immerhin 500 m langer Grenzkontrollsteg für eine 8,50 m breite Kanaleinfahrt, ein Luxusdampfer, der im Schlamm verrottet, ein versunkener Tunnel unter Wasser, der schiefe Turm von Stralau, ein stillstehendes Riesenrad, das – so der Wind günstig steht – wie von Geisterhand Fahrt aufnimmt… Diese und viele andere Kuriositäten können wir auf dieser Tour aus erster Reihe betrachten.

Auf dem Wasser vergeht die Zeit wie im Fluge. 3 Stunden sind keine Minute zu viel. Auf zu neuen Ufern!

DAUER: 3 Stunden

KOSTET: 20 € pro Schüler*in

ALTER: Ab 7. Klasse

MOLECULE TOUR

ALL-IN

ADMIRALS

TOUR

Das paddelnde Klassenzimmer ist in der Wasserstadt Berlin genau richtig; denn Berlin hat nicht nur die Spree zu bieten… Wie eine Schleuse funktioniert erfahren wir hautnah, wenn wir in das ruhige Fahrwasser des Landwehrkanals gelangen wollen, mitten ins pulsierende und dicht besiedelte Kreuzberg.

Einst Verteidigungsgrenze, später  Entwässerungsgraben, im 19. Jahrhundert dann ausgebaut und Versorgungsader für Berlin, dient der Kanal heute vor allem den Freizeitkapitänen. Eine lange Tour wie diese trainiert das Durchhaltevermögen, doch zum Glück laden zahlreiche Uferwiesen zur Rast ein. Am Ufer liegen Cafés, sogar ein Boule-Platz. Wer es bis zur romantischen Admiralsbrücke schafft, den erwartet die beliebte Picknickwiese am Urbanhafen, wo es eine hervorragende Pizza "to go" gibt. Derart gestärkt ist der Heimweg ein Kinderspiel...

DAUER: ca. 5 Stunden

KOSTET: 28,00 € pro Schüler*in

ALTER: Sportklassen ab 7. Klasse, sonst ab 8. Klasse